Thursday, 17 April 2008

Tiptree Award announced: The Carhullan Army by Sarah Hall

The James Tiptree, Jr. Literary Award Council announced that the winner of the 2007 Tiptree Award is:

The Carhullan Army by Sarah Hall (published in the United States as Daughters of the North).

The 2007 Tiptree Award Honor List is:
  • "Dangerous Space" by Kelley Eskridge, in the author’s collection Dangerous Space (Aqueduct Press, 2007)
  • Water Logic by Laurie Marks (Small Beer Press, 2007)
  • Empress of Mijak and The Riven Kingdom by Karen Miller (HarperCollins, Australia, 2007)
  • The Shadow Speaker by Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu (Hyperion, 2007)
  • Interfictions, edited by Delia Sherman and Theodora Goss (Interstitial Arts Foundation/Small Beer Press, 2007)
  • Glasshouse by Charles Stross (Ace, 2006)
  • The Margarets by Sheri S. Tepper (Harper Collins 2007)
  • Y: The Last Man, written by Brian K. Vaughan, art by Pia Guerra (available in 60 issues or 10 volumes from DC/Vertigo Comics, 2002-2008)
  • Flora Segunda by Ysabeau Wilce (Harcourt, 2007)
more info from Gwenda Bond here and The Tiptree site here

No comments: